Nigeria labeled map


Download a high-resolution labeled map of Nigeria as PDFJPGPNGSVG, and AI. The map shows the country’s administrative boundaries specifically 36 States and the federal capital territory. It comes in black and white as well as colored versions.

The JPG file has a white background whereas the PNG file has a transparent background.

Nigeria map is fully editable and printable.

Version: 1.1

Usage info ⓘ Upon purchase, you can utilize this map for any project. Whether personal, educational, or commercial.
Guaranteed Safe Checkout

If you’re searching for a comprehensive and accurate labeled map of Nigeria, then you have come to the right place. Our downloadable map shows the country’s states and federal capital territory, with options available in black and white and colored versions. Additionally, we provide the map in a variety of file formats, including PDF, JPG, PNG, SVG, and AI, all bundled together in a convenient zip file.

Key Features of Our Labeled Map of Nigeria

Our labeled map of Nigeria boasts several key features that make it a must-have tool for students, teachers, and users alike. These features include:

  • Accurate Representation of State Borders and Labels: The map has clearly marked state borders and labels, making it easy to read and use.
  • Multiple File Formats: We provide the map in PDF, JPG, PNG, SVG, and AI file formats, making it compatible with different software and platforms.
  • Regular Updates: We regularly update our map to ensure that it remains accurate and up-to-date.

List of Divisions as shown on our Labeled map

Nigeria’s level one administrative divisions are comprised of 36 states and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Abuja. The 36 states are:

  1. Abia
  2. Adamawa
  3. Akwa Ibom
  4. Anambra
  5. Bauchi
  6. Bayelsa
  7. Benue
  8. Borno
  9. Cross River
  10. Delta
  11. Ebonyi
  12. Edo
  13. Ekiti
  14. Enugu
  15. Gombe
  16. Imo
  17. Jigawa
  18. Kaduna
  19. Kano
  20. Katsina
  21. Kebbi
  22. Kogi
  23. Kwara
  24. Lagos
  25. Nasarawa
  26. Niger
  27. Ogun
  28. Ondo
  29. Osun
  30. Oyo
  31. Plateau
  32. Rivers
  33. Sokoto
  34. Taraba
  35. Yobe
  36. Zamfara

About Nigeria

Where is Nigeria on the World Map?

Nigeria is located in West Africa and shares borders with Niger, Chad, Cameroon, and Benin. The country has a coastline along the Gulf of Guinea to the south, and it is situated between latitudes 4° and 14°N and longitudes 2° and 15°E.

The Population of Nigeria

Nigeria is Africa’s most populous country and the seventh most populous in the world, with an estimated population of over 211 million people. The country is home to over 250 ethnic groups, each with its unique culture and language. The majority of the population is concentrated in the southern part of the country, with Lagos being the most populous city.

The Size of Nigeria

Nigeria is the 32nd largest country in the world, covering a total land area of 923,768 square kilometers. The country stretches over 1,000 kilometers from north to south and over 1,200 kilometers from east to west.

The Culture and History of Nigeria

Nigeria has a rich and diverse culture, with influences from its many ethnic groups and its history as a former British colony. The country is known for its music, art, literature, and film industries, and it has produced globally recognized artists and writers such as Chinua Achebe, Wole Soyinka, and Fela Kuti. Nigeria has a long and complex history, with evidence of human habitation dating back to at least 9000 BCE. The country has experienced periods of colonization, slavery, and military rule, but it has also had periods of great social, economic, and cultural advancement.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Nigeria labeled map”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *